You are here

MCAD Design Department Merit Scholarship Awards SP18

Good morning to you all,

On behalf of our faculty, it gives me great pleasure to announce the recipients of this years Design Department Merit Scholarship Awards. We wish to thank all students who participated for the strong level of work exhibited and extend our thanks to all for your efforts.

We also wish to say thank you to Ema Thoen for her invaluable help in organizing this complex proceeding, and special thanks as well to David Bradberry and his team for their equally invaluable assistance in setting up the exhibitions.

Please join our department in congratulating the following outstanding students.


1. MCAD Senior Illustration Merit Scholarship $4000 
Alexandra Conkins

2. MCAD Illustration Merit Scholarship $2000 
Lucy Comer

3. MCAD Illustration Merit Scholarship $2000
Danica Chalmers

Comic Art
1. Roy B Justus Senior Comic Merit Scholarship $4000
Edie Voges

2. Roy B Justus Comic Art Scholarship $2000
Aaron Snow

3. Roy B Justus Comic Art Scholarship $2000
Ari Mulch

4. Will Eisner Sequential Art Scholarship $2000
Katie Healey

5. Dominique Postiglione Memorial Scholarship $2000
Virgil Franklin

Graphic Design
1. R. Thomas & Gaylord Benson Senior Graphic Design Merit Scholarship $4000 
Kurt Austin

2. Little & Co. Scholarship $3,300
Frances Fuller

3. MCAD Graphic Design Merit Scholarship $2000
Elin Miller

3. MCAD Graphic Design Merit Scholarship $2000
Hannah Taylor

Monday, March 5