MCAD Intranet: Public Safety
MINNEAPOLIS COLLEGE OF ART AND DESIGN
Home > Departments & Services > Public Safety
Public Safety image

OFFICE INFORMATION

Location
LOBBY

Phone
Direct: (612) 874-3700
Fax: (612) 874-3814

Email
public_safety@mcad.edu

Staff
Pete Bohmbach
Lead Public Safety Officer/Sergeant
(612) 874-3801
pbohmbach@mcad.edu
Rm 110B

Staff
Scott Curtis
Public Safety Officer (3rd Shift)
(612) 874-3801
scurtis@mcad.edu
Rm 110B

Staff
Nicole Ellanson
Officer, Pub Safety (PT-3rd)
(612) 874-3801
nellanson@mcad.edu
Rm 110B

Staff
Alisha Ellertson
Public Safety Officer (1st Shift)
(612) 874-3801
aellertson@mcad.edu
Rm 110B

Staff
Walter Hudson
Public Safety Officer (On-Call)
(612) 874-3801
whudson@mcad.edu
Rm 110B

Staff
Rick Marasco
Public Safety Officer (2nd Shift)
(612) 874-3801
rmarasco@mcad.edu
Rm 110B

Staff
Steve McLaughlin
Director, Public Safety
(612) 874-3759
smclaughlin@mcad.edu
Rm 110C

Staff
Ezra Moore
Public Safety Officer/Administrative Support
(612) 874-3801
emoore@mcad.edu
Rm 110B

Staff
Barry Mortenson
Public Safety Officer (3rd Shift)
(612) 874-3801
bmortenson@mcad.edu
Rm 110B

Staff
Greg Perrin
Public Safety Officer (1st Shift)
(612) 874-3801
gperrin@mcad.edu
Rm 110B

Staff
Ron Riemenschneider
Public Safety Officer (On-Call)
(612) 874-3801
rriemenschneider@mcad.edu
Rm 110B

Staff
Lindagail Roy
Public Safety Officer (PT-2nd Shift)
(612) 874-3801
lroy@mcad.edu
Rm 110B

Staff
Pao Thao
Officer, Pub Safety (2nd)
(612) 874-3801
pthao@mcad.edu
Rm 110B

Staff
Fue Yang
Public Safety Officer (On-Call)
(612) 874-3801
fyang@mcad.edu
Rm 110B

The Department of Public Safety is responsible for the overall safety and security of all faculty, staff, students, and visitors on campus. 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and 365 days a year, the department works towards its purpose of protecting life and property, preventing crime, and providing service to all members of the community. In addition, the department has responsibilities that range from alarm management to lost and found services, access control, and parking services. Public Safety works closely with the Minneapolis Police Department on criminal matters, neighborhood issues, crime prevention, and campus safety in order to make a more safe and secure campus environment.

In case of emergency, dial (612) 874-3555.

When dialing from a campus phone, just dial "1555."

For routine matters or questions dial (612) 874-3700 or from any campus phone dial "0."

Polices /Procedures

Map of non-smoking areas
Motor pool policy
Aerial Lift Policy
Lift Agreement

Emergency Resources

Emergency Action Plan
Emergency Procedures Poster
Emergency procedures: Evacuation Gathering Locations
Emergency procedures: Main Building Evacuation Routes
Emergency procedures: Morrison Evacuation Routes
e2Campus Signup Form
e2Campus Emergency Alert Software Download
Shots Fired: When Lightning Strikes

Reports and Statistics

2012 Campus and Security Act & Fire Report
Minneapolis Crime Maps & Statistics external
Sex Offender Information Search external
Daily Crime log available at the Public Safety Desk

Crime Prevention & Safety Tips

Safety & Security in Our Community
When Reporting a Suspicious Person(s) or Activity
Crime Prevention in Offices & Studio Spaces
Personal Safety Crime Prevention Tips
If You are Assaulted/Victimized

Services

Bicycle Registration - City of Minneapolis
Building Access Policies
Information Desk
Jumpstarts
Escort Range Map
Key Control
Lost & Found
Taxi Service Vouchers
Wheelchair Use
Finger Printing
Public Safety Staff

Transportation and Parking Information

Employee Transportation Information Brochure
Map of Parking Areas
Requests for Visitor/Event Parking
Other transportation Information
Minneapolis Snow emergency Parking Rules external
Minneapolis Winter Parking Restrictions external
Unsigned Parking Restrictions - external

View the gallery Archive
Current weather in Minneapolis, MSP Airport, United States Temp 48 °F (9 °C). Rel. Humidity 100.0%. Broken Clouds. Currently mist.

Source: MSP International Airport

Complete Forecast


Send in Feedback

© copyright 2014