You are here

Announcing 2019 MCAD Self Portrait Award Winners!

Hello MCAD,

This year's MCAD Self Portrait competition, sponsored by Student Affairs and Academic Services, received so many incredible submissions this year, wow! Thank you and congratulations to everyone who submitted, you did an especially excellent job this year.

Please join me in congratulating the following award winners, selected by a panel of MCAD jurors Raina Belleau- Fine Arts, Katinka Galanos- Media Arts, Allegra Lockstadt- Design, and Brett Smith- Student Affairs. Thank you jurors for your input this year. It was greatly appreciated.

And don't forget to check out all of the great self portraits on display in the college center and cafeteria areas until the end of spring semester, with a select few moving on to an exhibition in the President's office for the summer. Notifications about when and where to pick up your portraits will be sent out soon.

Congratulations, students!!

Best in Shows ($125 Award)

Tamar Patterson
Evie Rozendaal

Honorable Mentions ($75 Award)

Kira Fennell
Grover Hogan
Riley Kidd
Abby Yang

Allison Vallant

Monday, May 6